Adventures In The Second Tier Suburbs

I’m working with an out of town client who’s relocating from San Antonio, TX.

Her purchasing criteria are far removed from what I normally deal with here in the city.

For instance, we haven’t looked at anything that was built before 2000. Considering that most of the homes I sell are nearly 100 years old, I’ve had to shift gears considerably.

It’s been a lot of fun. The other day we got drawn into some model homes in the Eden Prairie area. Today we took it a step further and took a look at homes under construction that could be ready in time for my client to move into soon.

My First Hardhat

It was sweet watching that kind of collective construction in action. I’ve done my share of home improvements, but this was a whole new ball of wax.

After that we drove all the way to the other side of town to Maple Grove to view some town homes around a new pedestrian friendly shopping area.

A bit “Disney” for my tastes, but that’s “new urbanism” for you.

Yes, you heard me right, I drove. In fact I’ve driven more in the past three days, then I have in the last three month.

Easily.

But as I’ve said before, I’m adaptable that way.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    aimee said,

    i understanding wanting to buy a ‘new’ home, but i could never bring myself to buy in a cookie cutter development. i find them eerily akin to village of the damned… but, chacun son truc.

  2. 2

    aimee said,

    understanding. indeed.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

