Can you believe this? Who “elects” these guys?

Key excerpt from the recent debate over the energy bill before Congress

I try not to wear my political leanings on my sleeve (well, at least not here in my business blog anyway), but this is ridiculous.

Forget about using $1 million over the course of the year to promote bicycling as a viable alternative to driving. Give that money to promoting nuclear and so-called “clean coal” technologies.

As my friend Hurl put it; “There’s a Tool born every minute”.

Leave a Reply

