Pet Rescue

When I came home on Friday night/Saturday morning I heard a loud ‘meowing’ as I walked in the gate. There are a lot of cats in my neighborhood so I didn’t give it a second thought.

Then my daughter woke me up around 9 am and pleaded with me to come out to the backyard.

A tiny, 8-10 week old, kitten had gotten stuck in our decorative bamboo fencing, and couldn’t get out. It took some coxing, but she finally found her way out of the fence and into our house.

She’s seems quite healthy. Tortoise shell fur, grey/green eyes, and six toes on her right front paw.

I checked around the neighborhood but no one lost her. In fact my backyard neighbors said they found two ten week old kittens earlier in the week who are probably her siblings. They were able to find them homes.

We’d keep her, but my wife is allergic, and frankly, I’m not very partial to cats. That being said, she is the SWEETEST little cat I have ever met; playful and cuddly.

We’ve checked around with our circle of friends, but as fate would have it some very close friends of ours rescued a stray a month or so ago that turned out to be pregnant, so anyone who might have taken in our new arrival has already committed to adopting one of those kittens.

When it rains it pours.

If you, or anyone you know is interested in giving her a home please use the “Contact Me” tab at the top of the page. I’m going to hold out until Monday to call the Humane Society.

Link Dump:

Homebuilders Offering SWEET Incentives To Get Buyers Off The Fence. I recently did deal where my buyer got nearly $100,000 in upgrades on her new Ryland home in Eden Prairie just for using their financing.

Police Seek Help In Cyclist Death. I didn’t know the guy, but this is quite frightening. Between this and the recent attacks on the Greenway I am no longer comfortable riding by myself at night.

Leave a Reply

