It’s Working!

I had the pleasure of doing Cycling Home Tours all weekend!

I met my new clients, who were referred to me specifically for my unique buyer’s services, on Saturday. They are from the East coast and will be relocating to Minneapolis  for new positions at the U of M.

They both currently commute by bicycle and were interested in finding a home that would allow them to continue that habit.

They didn’t have their own bikes on the trip, so I pulled a couple out of my quiver and we toured several homes in the Uptown, Kingfield, Seward and MacGroveland neighborhoods of Minneapolis and a St. Paul.

The two of them really appreciated how touring homes on bikes really gives an invaluable perspective on a neighborhood, taking in things that you would normally dismiss as you drove past.

For them it was also very helpful in getting their bearings in a new town.

The weather was glorious. The leaves were in full color. They sky was perfectly clear.

It couldn’t have been more enjoyable. I love this part of the job.

Leave a Reply

