Winter Cycling In Minneapolis

It was a big weekend in the world of Winter Cycling here in Minneapolis.

This year’s City of Lakes Loppet incorporated an ice cycling event.

For those  “underground” folk, there was the 12th annual running of The Stupor Bowl.

And for the arty types there was more ice racing out at The Art Shanties on Medicine Lake.

So what, you may ask, was I doing last weekend?

Showing houses.

I was only a little bummed to be missing all the fun.

Trust me. I’m very pleased to have plenty of Real Estate to do on the weekends at the end of January.

Keep it coming.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    spiderleggreen said,

    I hadn’t hear about the Stupor Bowl. Sounds funner than the Super Bowl.
    But I did go the bike race at the Art Shanty’s on Sunday. I should be done with a blog on it, tonite. FYI, you can still go to the championship on the 14th.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

