Best Thing Since Sliced Bread

I had my routine down.

I used to sit in front of my computer with my lap full of active listings, calling in my appointments over the phone.

My practiced appointment spiel rolled off my tongue; name, agent i.d., company name, office phone number, property address, time and date of the request, along with whether it was a preview, or a first or second showing.

Along with all the appropriate pleasantries of course.

It was equal parts comforting and annoying.

Shortly thereafter, my phone would start ringing with conformations and lock-box codes.

Yesterday, for the first time, I just typed in MLS numbers, clicked a couple buttons, and within a few minutes my email in-box began to fill with all the necessary information to conduct a day’s showings for multiple properties and clients.

My daughter is delighted she never has to overhear my Realtor appointment spiel ever again.

Leave a Reply

