El Diablo Guapo

It’s finally done.

013

I had intended to rock some mustache handlebars, but after test riding a pair I decided that they were too narrow and I didn’t care for the body positioning.

I decided to install some Salsa Bell Lap bars. I really like the width and the flared drops.

015

Also new are the 105 compact cranks with external bearing bottom bracket, and my first Chris King NoThread headset.

I still need to get a new seatpost (I need a silver one. The black just isn’t working) and saddle (Brooks most likely).

But for now, the new Cycling Home Tour machine is complete.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Bryan said,

    How does she ride? I am riding a 1967 Hercules 3 speed. I love the ride but she’s a little rusty and beaten and I want to upgrade. The Handsome Devil and Kogswell seem to be the two best choices and I am trying to decide how to proceed.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

